Website Manager

Santa Cruz Little League

Santa Cruz Little League

News Detail


Jun, 2023

2023 Home Run Derby results

The Majors players competed in the home run derby held after the 2023 closing ceremony on June 10th. 

This home run derby was among the most exciting ever. Merrick Smith won with a towering home run over the left field wall on his final ball to edge out Roxon Fusari for the title. The two showed impressive power, entertaining the crowd in this popular year-end tradition. Brady Meyer finished third, and Landon Escobar and Merrick DaCosta tied for fourth. Altogether, 24 of our Majors players participated this year. Great job Merrick and Roxon, and all the other hitters who turned out during the closing ceremony! 


1.) Merrick Smith
2.) Roxon Fusari
3.) Brady Meyer
4.) Landon Escobar and Merrick DaCosta (tie)

Copyright © 2024 Santa Cruz Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In